My First Mead Batch

After I learned how easy it is to make mead, I was super excited to start making the wine. I however did not want to wait untill the wekend so I could start the wine making endevor with my buddy who wanted in.  I had been doing a lot of reading and found a wine making recipe for cheap easy mead on stormthecastle.com (Mead is on the right under subjects) Any way I thought I’d give it a shot. I pretty much followed the wine making directions except I used lemons instead of oranges when I made my wine.  I did this because when I think of honey and tea, hell lemon just sounds better.  I also cut my lemon into like 8 wedges and then halved them before adding them to the recipe. I used bleach to sanitize every thing.  By the next day I had a lot of bubbles, Mead was being made and I was making wine.  I will keep you posted on this batch.

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

